YonSense

Stuff

No Proof-Reading

This is awesome. I will write this article without proof-reading this mofo! Yeah, that’s right it feels so liberating that I will never have to re-read this trash again. Ok, the moment is gone. So fleeting like the euphoria you get from a winning streak in gambling, until you lose every penny you have in your pocket.

I want to risk it all, but a last, I have nothing worth wild to risk. I am truly free because in the immortal words of Janis Jopalin, “Freedom’s just another word for nothing left to lose”

Fuck, I just did some proof-reading! I didn’t want to, but the prohibition of it, caused me to do it. I promise I won’t do it again. I keeping looking at Janis’s last name wondering if I spelled it right. I will probably google it after writing this. I am almost positive her first name is Janis and not Janice.

Alright that’s it. I am done. Stick a fork in me. However, don’t puncture steaks because you will let all the juice flow out.

I miss 1 and 1/2 inch porterhouse steak cooked medium rare. I have yet to see a Weber grill and a bag of Mesquite briquettes in Saigon.

Thanks for reading. I am here every Tuesday night and sometimes I write.

May 16, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Ah, so you are Vietnamese. Are you from Saigon?

    Comment by kevmille | July 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. Viet Kieu, born in Vung Tau. I live in Saigon now.

    Comment by yonsense | July 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

